Collegiate church of St Georges, Molsheim

Restoration of the Jean-André Silbermann organ, 1781

Throughout the restoration work, we were impressed by the figure of Jean-André Silbermann, who demonstrated in this work his total mastery of his art, and by that of Alfred Kern, whose restoration was far ahead of its time.

One of the aims of this restoration was to preserve Alfred Kern's 1969 state, while adding minor technical details in line with recent organological discoveries. It must be said that, while retaining the philosophy of the restoration work, which in the context of the time was a landmark, thanks to the presence of the enthusiastic Marc Schaefer who oversaw the work, the small, highly targeted alterations made a big difference.

We invite you to follow the series of concerts organized by Les Amis de l'Orgue Silbermann.

22 jeux, II claviers, Pédale

Grand Orgue
51 notes (C-d''')
51 notes (C-d''')
27 notes (C-d')
Bourdon 16'Bourdon 8' B+DSub-Bass 16'
Montre 8'Flutte 8' B+DOctav-Bass 8'
Bourdon 8'Nazard 2 2/3' B+DTrompette 8'
Prestant 4'Doublete 2' B+D 
Nazard 2 2/3'Tierce 1 3/5' D 
Doublette 2'Flagolet 1' D 
Tierce 1 3/5'Fagot Bass 8' B 
Sifflet 1' B+D  
Cornet 5 rgs  
Fourniture 3 rgs  
Cimbale 2 rgs  
Trompette 8' B+D  
Tirasse II/P  
Tremblant fort